Experimenting With Record-Keeping And Game: A Game Log

Many guys have a workout log. For those who are serious about keeping themselves in shape, guys will use the log to record what exercises they did, when, at what weight, how fast they ran, etc.  They also record date, time, weight, and whatever other information they think is necessary.  They do this so that they can track their progress and note when they start backsliding into bad health; in other words, its done to keep themselves motivated and keep them progressing forward.  The better ones also record which exercises or routines are actually bad for progress, and which exercises they absolutely hate to do — the ones that are the most difficult to push through, and thus the ones they either need to eliminate or force themselves to do first.

In addition, many guys in the manosphere have posted “field reports” –posts on game boards and blogs detailing their encounters with women: what worked, what didn’t work, and asking questions of other manospherians on what to do. These are educational, as you get to hear routines and conversations that work or don’t work.   Finally, we have RooshV, a game-teacher, who, in his great book Bang (as well as on his websites) talks about how he learned game through years of recording his attempts and his techniques.

All this is to say that, after the gym today, wherein I meticulously logged my workout, I had the revelation that I should be doing the same thing for game: meticulously recording my attempts, breaking each interaction down into its smallest, most logical components.  I observed the progress I had made with my body merely by forcing myself to write down when and how I had worked out each time.  I’ve done more pullups and heavier squats now, a mere three months after beginning to log, than I ever did before.

This also comes at a time when my game has been terrible. I haven’t had the balls to go and talk to women, as other personal things going on in my life have really gotten me down, and any interaction that I do have with women has been really bad. Low confidence is not a turn on, as any gamesman can tell you (or any female, being honest). A game log would function the same way a gym log would: forcing/motivating me to workout (my game, not my body), to talk to women, to work through this rough period, to show improvement.

So I’ll give a game log a try.  And then report back.

2 Responses to “Experimenting With Record-Keeping And Game: A Game Log”

  1. tintin Says:

    Don’t feel down brother, you are alright. Your postings here show you are a cool guy, you’re just in a slump now for whatever reason.

  2. annuaire inversé Says:

    you’re really a excellent webmaster. The site loading pace
    is incredible. It kind of feels that you’re doing any unique trick.

    In addition, The contents are masterwork. you have performed a wonderful task in this matter!

Leave a Reply

